IEEE New Frontiers in Biotechnology Webinar Series




Professor Deblina Sarkar, head of the Nano-Cybernetic Biotrek research group at the MIT Media Lab, is the lead organizer and host of a new webinar series titled “IEEE New Frontiers in Biotechnology." The organizing committee led by Prof. Sarkar includes Dr. Muhammad M. Hussain at Purdue, Dr. Nazek Eltab at KAUST, and Dr. Rashmi Jha at the University of Cincinnati. This series is their initiative as members of the IEEE Electron Devices Society’s (EDS) technical committee on electronic materials (TCEM). These events will feature eminent scientists presenting their cutting-edge technologies for interfacing with biology. 

With a view towards increasing public scientific literacy and engagement with science and technology, these webinars are completely free and open to all.

This series is running from March through May 2023 with the following schedule (all talks run from 11am–12pm ET):

14 March - Duygu Kuzum, Associate Professor, University of California, San Diego.

28 March - Baju Joy, Graduate Student, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

6 April - Flavia Vitale, Assistant Professor of Neurology, University of Pennsylvania

18 April - John Rogers, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Northwestern University

24 April - Krishna Jayant, Assistant Professor, Purdue University

2 May - Mary Donahue, Principal Research Engineer, Linköping University

More details can be found at:

Related Content